Rani in the City

Put your best feet forward!

When I henna a bride I feel that both the bride and I put the emphasis on her palms, mostly because it stains so well but also because it figures so prominently in the wedding photos.  I love doing henna on the palms but it’s sad that the feet are often neglected; there aren’t even that many photos of them.  I really love designs for the feet because the canvas seems to offer so many possibilities. For example I absolutely LOVE the slipper design.

I don’t get a lot of requests for the full coverage foot design but there are so many gorgeous ones out there that I hope I get a chance to try it out one day.  I think these full designs look so gorgeous with a simple strappy sandal.

Credits:

Henna (the 3 on the right and the middle left) by yours truly, Lisa Butterworth, kenzi.com; other henna by various unidentified artists (PLEASE leave a comment if you know who did the other work)

Photography by House of Talent, www.gulnarastudio.com, and Sylvester Zawadski.

This entry was published on May 31, 2013 at 1:58 am. It’s filed under feet, footwear, heels, henna, mehndi, shoes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

